My photography journey Part 1.

A month ago I decided to start blogging again. In fact, this is not simply the revival of my old blog, but I thought I transfer it to a completely new shape and form, so I started a photography blog. The old blog was written in Hungarian, and it was more of a personal blog. Not too personal of course. When I was thinking what to do with the new blog, I knew I dont want to write too much, the main focus of the blog will be on my photos. 

The other night I had an idea, that I will show some of my old photos, and also write a little bit more. If I can, I will try to make this a regular thing on the blog. In this first post, I show you two photos, that I took in 2014. As every beginner photographer I used to take photos in Auto mode. I have always been a keen photographer, but  in the last few years I developed a huge interest about how to take better photos, how the different camera settings work, and how to process photos. I have been reading about photography as much as my busy work life allowed me to. I know I still have a lot to learn, and the road to produce perfect photos is long, but I think I try my best to improve my skills. Like I said earlier these 2 photos have been taken in 2014. For some reasons I have always been fascinated by water, I love swimming, I love chilling at the seaside, or a river bank, and just stare at the water. I think water doesnt just keep us humans alive, but it also has a calming effect on us. It is always on the move, and if I want to be spiritual it can be seen as the symbol of the constant change of life, and the endless possibilities. So, here is two water photos, the first one is macro raindrops converted to monochrome, and the second one is one of my very first attempts at photographing waterfalls, using long exposure. 

 

22/ Its all coming back to me now by B.ADSCF6402 (2)

Leave a comment